About

Everything is chemistry. Nature is chemistry. Drinking a cup of tea made from Thyme against cough is chemistry. Putting Marigold lotion on scratched knees is chemistry. Salicylic acid - originally isolated from willow bark and nowadays known as Aspirin - is chemistry. 

It's sad that various corporations today have almost convinced us that herbal supplements are ineffective. Maybe it's because synthetic supplements are much cheaper to produce. 

You can do it without. Without corporations. Without animal ingredients. Without bad conscience.

When I planted my first medicinal plant garden at the age of 18, I was fascinated by the variety of medicinal herbs that could be used for making ointments, tinctures and teas. It seemed as if for every ailment there was a herb grown. To deepen my knowledge in this direction, I studied biology and later chose to specialize in botany and phytochemistry. I wanted to know exactly which plants had been used in past times, which subtances they contained and how they worked.

During my doctoral thesis, I focused on the analysis of food stuffs using molecular biological methods. Later, when I was the manager of an accredited laboratory for food safety, my work focused more on the detection of undesirable substances in foods, e.g. toxins, allergens and genetically modified organisms. After that, I worked as a product developer for drinks and nutritional supplements. All these experiences have led me to a point where I wanted to build my own label with my own recipes.

What makes the difference?

With this label, we want to stand out from the crowd of corporations and major manufacturers. We want to implement our vision and our knowledge and offer  added value to our customers.

Vision

The plant extracts used in our products have been used for thousands of years in a  variety of cultures. Together with the scientific and clinical studies that have explored their effectiveness, we are able to develop strong, sophisticated formulas.

Our products are produced under strict hygienic conditions. Our manufacturer is certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001: 2008 for the processing of foodstuffs / food supplements as well to DIN EN ISO 13485: 2012 for medical products of the classes I and IIa. 

Quality

Our products aim for a long-term sustainable effect. That's why we do not use taurine, added caffeine or synthetic drugs. And since sustainability is very important to us, our products are also bottled in glass jars instead of plastic garbage.

Sustainability

Copyright © 2019 by Dr. Krüger Powerplant e.U.  |  Dr. Celine Krüger-Zahradnik  |  Vienna, Austria

Terms of service  |   Imprint   |   Privacy statement   |   Cancellations terms   |   Paying options  |  Shipping fees

Über uns

Alles ist Chemie. Die Natur ist Chemie. Eine Tasse Thymiantee bei Husten ist Chemie. Ringelblumensalbe bei aufgeschürften Knien ist Chemie. Salicylsäure - erstmals isoliert aus der Weidenrinde und heute bekannt als Aspirin - ist Chemie. 

Es ist schade, daß uns diverse Konzerne mittlerweile fast glaubhaft versichert haben, pflanzliche Nahrungsergänzungs-mittel wären wirkungslos. Vielleicht liegt es daran, daß synthetische Produkte um ein Vielfaches billiger herzustellen sind. 

Es geht auch ohne. Ohne Konzerne. Ohne tierische Inhaltsstoffe.

Ohne schlechtes Gewissen.

Als ich im Alter von 18 Jahren meinen ersten Medizinal-pflanzengarten anlegte, war ich begeistert von der Vielzahl an Heilkräutern, die einem für die Herstellung von Salben, Tinkturen und Tees zur Verfügung standen. Es schien, als wäre gegen jede kleinere Alltagsbeschwerde ein Kraut gewachsen. Um mein Wissen in diese Richtung zu vertiefen, studierte ich Biologie und wählte später den Studienzweig Botanik bzw. Phytochemie. Ich wollte ganz genau wissen, welche Pflanzen kulturgeschichtlich schon lange genutzt worden waren, welche Inhaltsstoffe sie enthielten und wie diese wirkten.

Während meiner Doktorarbeit konzentrierte ich mich auf die Lebensmittelanalytik mittels molekularbiologischer Verfahren. Als ich später Laborleiterin eines akkreditierten Labors für Lebens- und Futtermittelsicherheit war, konzentrierte sich meine Arbeit eher auf den Nachweis von in Lebensmitteln unerwünschten Stoffen, z.B. Toxinen, Allergenen und gentechnisch veränderten Organismen. Danach war ich als Produktentwicklerin für Getränke und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel tätig. All diese Erfahrungen haben mich zu einem Punkt geführt, an dem ich mein eigenes Label mit meinen eigenen Rezepturen aufbauen wollte.

Was uns von den anderen unterscheidet?

Mit diesem Label möchten wir uns von den Konzernen und großen Herstellern abheben, unsere Visionen und unser Wissen umsetzen und unseren Kunden einen Mehrwert bieten.

Vision

Die in unseren Produkten verwendeten Pflanzenextrakte wurden schon seit tausenden von Jahren in verschiedensten Kulturkreisen angewendet. Zusammen mit den wissenschaftlichen und klinischen Studien, die deren Wirksamkeit nachweisen können, ergeben sich unsere starken, ausgeklügelten Rezepturen. 

Unsere Produkte werden unter strengsten hygienischen Bedingungen produziert. Unser Hersteller ist nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 für die Verarbeitung von Lebensmitteln/ Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln sowie nach DIN EN ISO 13485:2012 für Medizinprodukte der Klassen I und IIa zertifiziert. 

Qualität

Unsere Produkte zielen auf eine langfristige, nachhaltige Wirkung ab. Darum verwenden wir kein Taurin, kein zugesetztes Koffein und keine synthetischen Arzneistoffe. Und weil uns Nachhaltigkeit besonders am Herzen liegt, werden unsere Produkte auch in schicken Glasdosen statt in Plastikmüll abgefüllt.  

Nachhaltigkeit

Copyright © 2019 by Dr. Krüger Powerplant e.U.  |  Dr. Celine Krüger-Zahradnik  | Austria | office@drkruegerpowerplant.com

AGBs   |   Impressum   |   Datenschutzerklärung   |   Widerrufsbelehrung   |   Zahlungsmethoden  |  Versandkosten